Chronology of historical events

The history of the Academic Chorus began in 1948-1950 by the foundation of the vocal ensemble managed by Nikolay Orlov. The first conductor of the collective was Artemy Lebedinsky (1950-1957). Since 1968 to 2003 the art director and main conductor of the Chorus was Honored Art Worker of Russia Vladimir Izumenko. Nowadays the Academic Chorus is directed by Larisa Yerykalova.

Permanently participated in Nizhni Novgorod cultural life, the chorus took successfully concerts during touring, festivals and competitions in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Latvia, Litva from 1972. In 1996, September, Nizhni Novgorod State University Chorus participated in Spain chorus festival in Valencia city. The chorus repeatedly was awarded with diplomant and laureate titles in international inter-republic and regional choir competitions and festivals. In 2000 (and repeated success in 2004) the NNSU chorus became a diplomant of the International University Choruses festival, which been held in Izhensk. In April 2004 the chorus became a diplomant X chorus festival "A youth voices" been held in Nizhni Novgorod. In April 2005 the chorus has been awarded the Silver VI diploma on International Chorus Competition in Budapest, Hungary.

During all these years several talented musicians have been working with the collective as choir-masters. Among them were N. Pokrovsky, T. Kuratova, L. Pronina, G. Bobkova, L. Kochurova, T. Avdreeva and E. Mitenkin.

The Chorus had concerts together with the symphonic orchestra of Nizhny Novgorod philharmonic and the chamber orchestra of Nizhny Novgorod conservatory and performed the cantata "Moscow" by P.I. Tchaikovsky, scenically performed the opera "Aleko" and cantata "Spring" by S. Rakhmaninov, the mass D - dur by V.A. Mozart, "Stabat mater" E. Axman etc.

Since 2003 year the conductor of the chorus is Larisa Erykalova - follower of Vladimir Izumenko's learning.

Хронология исторических событий

История создания хора началась с возникновения в 1949-1950 учебном году вокального ансамбля под управлением Николая Орлова. Первым руководителем хорового коллектива (1950-1957г.г.) был Артемий Лебединский. С 1968 по 2003 год – художественный руководитель и главный дирижер коллектива – Заслуженный работник культуры России Владимир ИЗЮМЕНКО. В 1974 году за мастерство и активную концертную деятельность хору присваивается звание народный коллектив РСФСР, а в 1975 году хор становится лауреатом премии Горьковского обкома ВЛКСМ.

Постоянно участвуя в культурной жизни Нижнего Новгорода и области, хор с 1972 г. успешно концертировал в гастрольных поездках, фестивалях и конкурсах в городах России, Украины, Белоруссии, Латвии, Литвы, а в сентябре 1996 года – Испании (Валенсия). Хор неоднократно удостаивался звания лауреата и дипломанта международных, межреспубликанских и региональных хоровых конкурсов, фестивалей и праздников песни; удостоен также диплома Большого театра. В 2000 году хор стал дипломантом Международного фестиваля университетских хоровых коллективов в г. Ижевске и фестиваля "Голоса Новолетия" в г. Сарове. В апреле 2004 года хор стал дипломантом Х фестиваля "Молодые голоса" хоровых коллективов вузов ПФО (Н. Новгород).

В разные годы свою лепту в качестве хормейстеров внесли талантливые музыканты: Николай Покровский,Татьяна Куратова, Лилия Пронина, Галина Бобкова, Людмила Кочурова,Татьяна Андреева, Евгений Митенкин.

Хор имел честь участвовать в концертах с симфоническим оркестром Нижегородской филармонии и камерным оркестром Нижегородской консерватории (кантаты – Москва – П. Чайковского, сценическое исполнение оперы "Алеко" и кантаты "Весна" С. Рахманинова, мессы D - dur В.А. Моцарта, "Stabat mater", Э. Аксмана и др.).

C 2003 года руководитель хора, выпускница класса В. Изюменко, Лариса Ерыкалова.